Tarot is a form of divination that uses a deck of cards typically consisting of 78 cards. Each card in the Tarot deck is adorned with symbolic imagery that represents various archetypes, themes, and aspects of the human experience.

The Tarot deck is divided into two main sections: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards, each depicting a significant life event or spiritual lesson, such as The Fool, The Lovers, or The Tower. These cards often represent major life themes or transitions. The Minor Arcana consists of 56 cards divided into four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles (or Coins). Each suit contains cards numbered from Ace to 10, along with four court cards: Page, Knight, Queen, and King. During a Tarot reading, a reader typically shuffles the deck and lays out a spread of cards in a particular pattern. The cards are then interpreted based on their symbolism, position in the spread, and the reader's intuition. Tarot readings are often used for gaining insight into various aspects of life, including relationships, career, spirituality, and personal development.

While Tarot readings can be insightful and thought-provoking for many people, it's important to approach them with a critical mindset and recognize that they are a form of divination and not based on empirical evidence or scientific principles. Many people find value in Tarot as a tool for self-reflection, guidance, and exploring deeper aspects of the subconscious mind.